First Post!

Hi Blog World!

My name is Jackie. I am a 23 year old accountant, daughter, sister, girlfriend, runner, friend, and so much more. But, there is so much more to me than those things. I am looking for my place in this world like so many people my age.  I have discovered a passion to learn more about fitness and healthy living. I am not a registered dietician or personal trainer… I am just your average nacho lover trying to find the balance between the fun of great food and the balance of becoming more health conscious.

This blog is going to take both of us through my journey to find my place in the world as well as document my struggles and lessons to become a more balanced and healthy person. Wow, long winded, but you get the point! 🙂 I will do my best to document my daily eats and fitness. I am currently training for my first half marathon in April so we are both in for a treat!!! I am so looking forward to this new chapter in my life and doing this blog is my effort to stay committed to a healthy lifestyle change.

Here I am! Nice to meet you!

me

 me & mike

See you tomorrow, blog friends!

4 thoughts on “First Post!

  1. Steph - The Event Crashers says:

    Jackie – I came across your blog and scrolled through all the posts this morning. I love the name! Good luck with your training, glad to see life after Etown is treating you well 🙂

  2. Well done, I am a running lover and will be following your blog. Im training for my 4th marathon in May and also want to lose weight and quit smoking and this is the first time I have run a blog as well and hoping to look back at my achievements at the end of 2013. All the best with your training, you will do amazing

Leave a comment :)

