Purple Power!

Hi friends! Happy Friday! It’s nothing but purple pride here in Baltimore today! Anyone else ready for the playoffs? It’s going to be a bittersweet playoff run for my Ravens! We’re definitely going to be missing #52 after the playoffs are done! Just more will to win and motivation for us go all the way to the Superbowl to honor him and his achievements! Check me out! Purple Friday in the office! Snazzy!

1.4.13 007

Breakfast today on this chilly morning was a warm and comforting bowl of oatmeal when I got to work! Topped with a spoonful of peanut butter for some staying power. Yum!

1.4.13 009

I had a busy morning at work and broke my day up with my lunch break trip down to the gym. Today I did 35 minutes on the elliptical at the highest intensity. Unfortunately, the elliptical a at my work gym is quite old. Even at the highest intensity I barely broke a sweat. 😦 It was still better than doing nothing though! Hopefully it will keep my muscles loose for my big 10 mile run with Mike tomorrow morning. My first run in double digits! Ah! I am so nervous! Positive attitude. I can do this. I will do it well!

After the gym I came back up and heated up lunch which was an ugly version of last nights dinner mashed together. Looked sloppy. Tasted great!

My afternoon snack consisted of carrots and hummus and some delicious greek yogurt! I popped this little guy in the freezer for about 15 minutes before I ate it to get it super creamy and almost the consistency of my beloved froyo! Mmmmm!1.4.13 011

At quitting time I headed over to get my oil changed! Gotta love a coupon! Hey, it may be crinkled but it worked!

1.4.13 012

While I waited, I read my new magazine! Very good stuff!

1.4.13 013

Look what I found inside… yay!! I am doing the Rock and Roll half in Nashville!

1.4.13 014

I also swung into Walmart this evening to pick up sunscreen for my trip next week. Can’t beat cheap!

I am trying a new recipe for a side dish with dinner tonight! Recap tomorrow!! I hope it is good! Have a fabulous Friday everyone!

Leave a comment :)

