Fresh Start

Happy Monday Friends! I hope everyone’s week is off to a good start! This will be s short work week for me since we leave for Mexico (!!) bright and early on Thursday morning! Tomorrow is my Friday! Yippee!!

Today is a new week and a new start to my healthy living! Last night’s dinner was pulled pork thanks to Mike’s awesome roommates. It cooked for 9 hours and boy was it good! I tried to control my portions of the heavenly homemade mac and chees by throwing on salad with fat free Italian dressing.

photo (2)

Awesome dinner! I am so glad I did the strength training video to say I at least didsomething today! Is eating healthy on the weekends hard for anyone else? It is the biggest struggle for me!

Fresh start Monday began with my usual coffee and banana!

1.7 002

I also had one whole wheat with flax Arnold Sandwich Thin with a tablespoon of peanut butter when I got to my desk. Mmmm.1.7 003

My run today was another 3 miles on the treadmill. Clearly I was super pumped to run today!

photo

But… 24.11. Which is a good time, but for me, not so hot. I guess my muscles are still sore from this weekend. I kept telling myself to relax and jog, but who am I kidding? I am way too competitive. I need to learn to go slower than race pace! Tonight I am going to the gym with my mom to check out the new classes for the new year! Cardio Kickboxing anyone??

Lunch today was a tuna salad. One can of chunk light tuna in water, drained, with 1tbsp of low fat mayo, with 1 tbsp of hots mixed in! All that mixed well on top of a bed of romaine!

1.7 004

I snacked on some almonds this afternoon too!

photo (3)

I have some errands tonight and I seriously need to pack and plan outfits for my trip and stop procrastinating! I have about 15 dresses scattered about my room and just my toiletries in my suitcase. Time to make some important decisions 😉

Have a great Monday night everyone; don’t forget new shows begin again tonight… a la Bachelor and Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. I am so into intellectual and important television! 😉

 

Leave a comment :)

