So Freakin’ Excited!

kwiig(Source)

Anyone else a Kristen Wiig fan? I am. OHHH MYYY GAWDDDD. Ok well honestly it doesn’t matter. Please watch this (http://www.hulu.com/#!watch/114930) … you won’t regret it! And you will understand why I seem so weird.

I will never forget watching that over and over (and over and over and over) again with my college roommate, Abby. We truly would just die laughing and imitate it on plenty of phone calls to each other whenever we getso excited about something (with the creepy hands). Don’t judge. 😉

Well you guessed it. I am SO FREANIN’ EXCITED. I doubt I will be able to sleep a wink tonight before I leave for Mexico with Mike and his family!! Our flight leaves bright and early in the morning but we will be roasting on the beach in Cancun by happy hour lunch time tomorrow. Hey it’s always 5 in Margaritaville, right?

Anywho! Back to being healthy before I depart!

Last night my mom and I had a date to subway for dinner! YES! Love that place! I had my usual 6’’ turkey on 9 grain honey oat bread. My toppings included lettuce, tomato, pickles, cucumbers, and a little bit of sweet onion sauce. Does anyone else notice when you ask for a little bit there it always ends up becoming like a waterfall of sauce emerging from the bottom half of your sub? Ok maybe that is just me being the weirdo that doesn’t like sauces and panics when I see mayo anywhere near a sandwich. I am a freak!

I hope I packed everything I need because I packed my car last night so I can head right over to Mike’s house today after work! Yippee!!

Breakfast today was a big return of oatmeal!! Topped with a dollop of peanut butter. I prefer to keep the whipped peanut butter at my desk at work because I find it melts so easily over hot oats. Creamy goodness!

photo (10)

I also had an awesome lunch. I created this last night from random ingredients in the fridge because 1. I am lazy and didn’t know what else to have 2. I can’t cook and 3. I love pasta. Carbs=Divine.

This messy one bowl wonder is simply ¾ cup of whole wheat pasta, 2 T of Ken’s Steakhouse Light Caesar, and ½ cup of Perdue Short Cuts Italian Chicken all heated together.

photo (8)

Surprisingly yummy!!

photo (7)

I had another 3 mile run on the books today and it was on the treadmill. I decided to take this one a little easy today because I have had some pain in my right foot from my flats. ( The things we do for fashion…) Update: As the day has gone on, it has gotten worse 😦 Based on oh so reliable internet searches my foot will fall off or i may have tendonitis. I am going to take at least the next day or two off and hope the rest does the trick!!

photo (9)

I just want to let you know I will do my best to blog from Mexico but I won’t be able to post any pictures because I won’t be bringing my laptop. The safes in the room aren’t large enough to hold it I read online. But don’t you worry, I really love this outlet to write and communicate with other readers and bloggers so I will do my best to post at least a few times while I am there! 🙂 Have a great night everyone!

Leave a comment :)

