Clovers and more Mexico

Hola from Senor Spark!

RUFF RUFF

RUFF RUFF

I couldn’t resist. Isn’t he just the cutest thing you have ever seen? Once I saw it, I had to have that mini sombrero! Ignore his face. He isn’t annoyed. He is specially trained from all those fashion magazines I read to look bored and too snazzy to be posing for pictures on my kitchen floor.

Here is the rest of my trip in pictures (very brief summary because I don’t want to bore you!) and then I will get to today!

Me before the Raven's game!

Me before the Raven’s game!

Before the Italian Restaurant Sunday night!

Before the Italian Restaurant Sunday night!

Gloden Globes Event!

Gloden Globes Event!

Final Dinner at the French Restaurant!

Final Dinner at the French Restaurant!

Some shells I found.. yes I am 5 years old.

Some shells I found.. yes I am 5 years old.

Back to today—Breakfast started out with this amazing bowl of hot oats with microwaved apple chunks to get more nutrients in! Topped with whipped peanut butter love of course!

Yummy goodness!

Yummy goodness!

Lunch today was in the form of a salad. I topped this bad boy with leftover pulled buffalo chicken from last night’s dinner. Also, on the side are some carrots to get in even more nutrients. Go me! I am on a roll today! All over that baby is light ranch dressing because honestly, who likes buffalo chicken without some ranch!?!

Lunch

Lunch

As I was finishing up my lunch, I noticed something very strange on my plate…

?!?

?!?

What is that thing? A clover you say!? (And yes, I know I need a manicure!)

No, I didn’t eat it. I wasn’t sure if it was an accident and I was afraid of eating weeds. I know. I need to take more adventures. The organic spring mix/spinach combo must just be truly a mix of all those healthful greens. I will try to eat it next time!

Today’s workout was 40 minutes of hills on the elliptical. Not too shabby. Trying to give my foot a rest is good for it.

I can’t believe it is Thursday already! I am so pumped for PURPLE FRIDAY tomorrow! Anyone doing anything fun this weekend? Tonight my goal is to finish all of the laundry from my trip! I hope I don’t break the machine! Have a great night everyone!

Question for today? Have you ever eaten a clover or anything weirder?!

In Mexico, we went to a French restaurant and there were edible flowers on my salmon!

Leave a comment :)

