Spinning Saturday!

Good Afternoon Blog Friends!

How is everyone’s weekend going so far? Mine has been great! I started last night with a healthy brinner! My dinner consisted of whole wheat toast with light olivio spread and peanut butter on the other. I also had an egg white omelet with mushrooms, onions, and fat free cheddar. Ketchup for dipping of course! Awesome breakfast for dinner before I got my manicure!

Yum Brinner!

Yum Brinner!

Like it? It is a pretty pink color! It was so relaxing and such a treat since I usually do my own nails!

Pretty in pink

Pretty in pink

For breakfast I had my usual oatmeal with peanut butter and a coffee. Perfect pre-workout fuel! This morning I woke up bright (being the key word, check out how bright the spin studio was!) and early and got to the 8 am spin class at my gym! The new teacher was amazing! She gave us many options for the class and the consensus was an interval workout!

Spin Bikes

Spin Bikes

Whowee, I was feeling the burn and sweating up a storm! After the class I went into the fitness room and finished the workout with 25 minutes on the elliptical and some weights. Great start to my Saturday! I came home and had a snack of greek yogurt and a banana to refuel and keep me going before I started my errands!!

Today I went to Charm City Run!

My local running store!

My local running store!

My mission was to get fitted for new running shoes. I definitely recommend this store to people in the Baltimore area! I had the best experience. Not only was the staff friendly and knowledgeable, but they were willing to sit down and discuss what I wanted out of specific shoes and helped me find a compression sleeve for my foot to use in the mean time before I go to the doctor. I apparently have very flat feet and run on the inside of my foot. The girl helping me in the store had me try on many shoes and watched my form to see how my feet move as I go! I am hooked. I have been to this store before and I will definitely be going back! Their opinion of my foot pain was a bruised or tweaked tendon. Let’s see how that compares to the doctor’s diagnoses. It seemed like these people know their stuff as they are all competitive running professionals!

I left the store with these!

YAY

YAY

Mizuno Wave Inspire 9! I love the color and fit. I have been wearing them around the house all afternoon and my feet have never had so much support! I can’t wait to run in them!

Pretty purple and teal!

Pretty purple and teal!

What is everyone doing this weekend? I have no idea what we have planned. I want to go to the movies, but there are talks of going downtown!

What running shoes do you guys prefer?

-I have always used Nike’s in the past but I was definitely open to trying new ones that meet the needs of my running style!

One thought on “Spinning Saturday!

Leave a comment :)

