Are you ready for some PLAYOFFS?

Happy Sunday football fans!

What did you guys do last night?

Mike and I had a date night in and got our favorite restaurant’s carryout and watched a movie! Perfect night! Check out my awesome salad that I had with a slice of pizza! Delish!

SO GOOD!

SO GOOD!

This morning we got up and started to grocery shop for the big game! I started myself off right with a healthful breakfast that consisted of my usual (&favorite) oatmeal with peanut butter to fuel me for the long day!
One stop along the way was to Mom’s Organic Market. I needed some more peanut butter and wanted to check out the store. Look at some of the stuff I bought!

Groceries!

Groceries!

I have heard lots of good things about PB2! I plan on trying that in my oatmeal to shave off some calories! I will let you know how it goes! I just love me some peanut butter!

I also got the gluten free rice pasta. I am not on a gluten free diet but I thought it was worth a try!

Who are you cheering for today in the playoffs? I am a no brainer!

Go Ray!

Go Ray!

Mike’s couch is even ready for the big day!

Anyone have good game day recipes? We are making homemade burgers, Rotel dip, macaroni and cheese, and I am making chocolate chip cookies. I know these are NOT healthy options. My plan is to make my plate one big salad with a small burger on top and just have a few bites of the other things.

Ingredient-es (Name the person who made up that word) I know my Real Housewives fans can! :)

Ingredient-ses (Name the person who made up that word) I know my Real Housewives fans can! 🙂

I don’t want to feel deprived, but I know eating all those heavy things are not going to feel good. I think I have a good plan to volumize my meal with the salad’s healthy veggies! Anyone have any other suggestions?

Side note… I am obsessed with my new shoes. I was so excited to wear them on my errands this morning! They feel great and the compression sleeve feels so good on my foot! Crossing my fingers that it is quickly healed…so far this and the rest have made big impacts on it!

Have a great Sunday everyone! I am so excited for the game… and my day off tomorrow!

Leave a comment :)

