Lazy Monday

How has everyone’s MLK Day been?(Shout out to Mike- MLK!)
Mine has been so nice, I am really glad I had the day off! Especially since I was cheering on the Ravens all night now that they are going to the SUPERBOWL!! WOO!!

Last night’s dinner was really great! I made Rotel dip for the appetizer. Mike grilled up some burgers and his brother made awesome mac and cheese. I also had a salad to add in nutrients.

Here is my din!

Burger, Mac, Salad

Burger, Mac, Salad

I decided to forgo the bun to save on calories and filled my plate with veggies. Turns out by doing that I had hardly any room for mac and cheese! Success!

The rest of my night was spent on the couch waiting for this…

Player's Celebrating!

Player’s Celebrating!

SUCCESS! RAVENS ARE GOING TO THE SHIP! WOOP!!

This morning I got up around 730. I had some coffee and breakfast. I had about half a cup of Honey Bunches of Oats mixed into Greek yogurt. Love this stuff!

Yoplait Greek!

Yoplait Greek!

With no real plans for my day off (yay) I got gas and swung into the grocery store for more fruit and yogurt. I luckily found out my favorite show had a marathon on today… Bethenny Ever After! This is where my day went. I am not proud.

I took a break for lunch and made myself a healthy southwest salad!

Lunch

Lunch

I topped my salad with some crushed tortilla chips and Perdue short cuts chicken.

The salsa stole the show… I bought it yesterday at Mom’s Organic Market.

Mmmm...

Mmmm…

It was Black Bean and Corn Salsa. Delish! I loved every bite.

Fast forward more TV watching and laundry… I decided to try a run on this chilly afternoon.

My gear!

My gear!

My foot has been making steady progress and it didn’t hurt while I was going! My total time was 24:23.3 with a total average pace of 8.08.Here are my splits:

1 8:12.7 1.00 8:13
2 8:10.6 1.00 8:11
3 8:00.1 1.00 8:00

I am looking to a relaxing night with my family in! Spaghetti is in the crock pot for dinner. I can’t wait! I am going to try it with my rice pasta! Have a very happy start to your week everyone!

What did you all do today?!

Leave a comment :)

