Obsessed is a strong word.

I love my dog. Obsessed would be more like it, especially since we treat him like he is an infant the majority of the time. I think it is safe to say I am a crazydog lady. I was in Party City last night and look what I came across..

Crazy

Crazy

A yorkie tumbler! How cute is that. NO. I didn’t buy it. I still want to have friends at work! Plus, I would rather spend the astronomical price of the cup towards an actual puppy! OK now you all officially know I am a total weirdo!

Breakfast today was delicious oatmeal featuring chia seeds and PB2! I really liked the hint of peanut butter taste from the PB2 that was in the bowl. It wasn’t too aggressive or fake but provided the taste I love with only 45 calories! Score! I topped this bad boy with slices of perfectly ripe banana to add some sweetness! This held me over awesomely until lunch time!

Breaky!

Breaky!

I had another great run today. 3 miles on my training plan. My total time was 24.07 with an average pace of 8.02. YAY!  I made sure I took a good 5 minutes after my run to cool down and stretch after I wiped all the nasty sweat off of the treadmill. While I wsa running I watched the View. Don’t judge. There is only one TV in my office gym. I found out that NKOTB will be touring with 98* and Boys II Men! OMG my 13 year old self is freaking out. Nick Lachey has just gotten better with age. GORG!

Much needed stretching!

Much needed stretching!

After making my way back up to my desk I filled my (Normal Person) tumbler with ice cold water!

AGUAAAAA

AGUAAAAA

Lunch today was easy thanks to leftovers from last night’s dinner. I really enjoyed the rice pasta and I will definitely buy this again. I didn’t feel as heavy or awful after gorging myself in a bowl of spaghetti! I rounded out the meal with greek yogurt, an apple, and more water throughout the afternoon!

Yummy Lunch

Yummy Lunch

I had dinner at my favorite little Italian restaurant tonight with one of my best girlfriends! SO MUCH GIRL TALK. Love it! Two hours jsut flew by! She jsut got engaged and bought a house! We had SO much to discuss! 🙂 All my favorite things… I love love!

My last goal of the night is to do a 20 minute strength training DVD from Shape. I need more strength training in my life!

Goodnight friends!
Question of the day:

Do you have a dog? What do you think is the cutest breed? ANY PUPPY IS PRECIOUS!

Here is an adorabe pic of my Sparky in his coat… adorable! He really isn’t liking this 17* Weather!

Presh!

Presh!

2 thoughts on “Obsessed is a strong word.

Leave a comment :)

