Gray Monday

Happy new week my friends!! How has everyone’s first day back at it been?

It is a rainy day in good ole Baltimore today, but even that didn’t get me down. This morning I got all the info together so that Mike could make the hotel arrangements for us and our friend to do the Nashville Rock and Roll Half Marathon April 27th! My foot will be ready in time. I am giving it another 3 weeks to heal with ZERO running and then going to follow an 8 week training plan that I am still searching the web for. Options welcome!! * Yes, I will listen to my body. If I am not ready to start then I won’t! Health first! Heck, I can still have a fun time in Nashville even if I don’t get my sub 2 hour half in! Life is good!

Before I get to the recap of today’s eats here are a few quotes I checked out online today to keep me positive!

“Few things in the world are more powerful than a positive push. A smile. A world of optimism and hope. A “you can do it” when things are tough.”Richard M. DeVos

“A setback is when you slip up, get busy, or become distracted from your goals. A failure is when you decide your health isn’t worth the effort” Sparkpeople.com

“Pain is temporary. Quitting lasts forever.” Lance Armstrong

“The only disability in life is a bad attitude” Scott Hamilton

I really relied on these quotes today. Ever just get yourself into a funk? Not anymore! Life is short and I plan on living each day to the fullest! We only get one of these! Yes I am a drama queen and this little foot sitch kinda stinks! But is it the end of the world? No. Is it the end of running forever? No. Is it inconvenient? Yes. It is all about my mindset and I am going to stay positive and challenge myself without it! I can do this! My advice for you readers today is to show and tell you that you are strong, you are worthy, and you can do anything that you set your mind to as long as you go in with the right attitude!

Last night was quite the treat! After begging and pestering Mike all day long, I finally convinced him to take me out for Frozen Yogurt! I needed it because 1. I need calcium to make my bones stronger 2. It is the start of my birthday week (YAY!) and 3. It is delicious and should be a food group in itself!

photo (69)

Vanilla yogurt with peanut butter and chocolate sauce with crumbled Reese’s Cups on top. The Best. There was nothing else to say!

I started this morning with another calcium supercharged breakfast!
Greek yogurt topped with honey bunches of oats!

photo (68)

Here is a super pic of me pre elliptical at lunch! I did 35 minutes of random hills!

photo (70)

Lunch today was a leftover salad from the place we got dinner last night! So good!

photo (67)

I also had some egg whites on the side. Totally random but totally delicious.

photo (71)

Question of the day?
What motivates you? Any words of wisdom?

Leave a comment :)

