Sleepy Saturday!

Hi hi hi!

I hope you all are having a very happy and relaxing weekend!

Last night Mike and our friends went out and celebrated my birthday! I toasted to myself with some delicious pink champagne!

photo (91)

We had a lot of fun and I definitely slept in a little later than usual. Quite a late night but I shared a lot of fun times with really great friends!

This morning we went out for breakfast to our favorite Towson Hot Bagel. I splurged and had a whole wheat everything bagel with an egg and slice of taylor’s ham. I also had some delicious hazelnut coffee 🙂

photo (90)

After some more laziness, I got myself up to go to the gym.

I did 50 minutes of intervals on the elliptical and it felt great. I made sure not to push it too much to protect my foot! After the gym,I showered and I had a snack of chips and salsa and a scoop of peanut butter. I then decided to catch up on my favorite old episodes of The Walking Dead in preparation of the new season starting NEXT SUNDAY! I am just a little excited, if ya can’t tell! 🙂

Tonight we have fun plans to go bowling with more friends! I am so excited!

Is everyone ready for the Superbowl? I can’t wait! Me, Mike, his brother, and our friend Ben are heading over to my family’s house for a fun Superbowl party in the afternoon! We have been planing what to make this afternoon! I think I am going to make some healthy options! I plan on making cowboy caviar and some fresh guacamole. I will be sure to share the recipes tomorrow!!

Have a SUPER Saturday night everyone!
XOXO

Question of the day:
What are you eating for the superbowl? Have any good suggestions??

Leave a comment :)

