Superbowl Sunday fun and bowling!

Happy SUPERBOWL Sunday Friends!! GO RAVENS! I am so excited for the big game today! Everyone in Baltimore has been in their purple all week long!

Last night we went to Jason’s Deli for dinner. It was just ok, but I did have a good salad from the salad bar!

photo (96)It was pretty tasty! I also had a build your own turkey sandwich.

After dinner with friends, we went bowling!

photo (95)photo (94)I had a blast but I wasn’t the best! I wish we got bumpers!

photo (93)We had so much fun!!! Even though I wasn’t good I did end up getting a few lucky strikes!! 🙂

This morning I made myself a warm bowl of oatmeal to start the day!
photo (92)Deeeelish! Since it is my day off from exercise I took my time getting ready today.

Following breakfast, Mike and I had some errands to run. I needed to go to Sephora to use my giftcard to get some new foundation, then we went to the grocery store, and a restaurant to pick up the wings that we are taking to my family’s SUPERBOWL PARTY!

At the grocery store, I picked up some items I needed to make the 2 dips I am bringing to the party! I am making guacamole and cowboy caviar.

First up was cowboy caviar!

Ingredients:

  • 1 Container of fresh salsa
  • 1 can of whole kernel corn
  • 1 can reduced sodium black beans
  • Cilantro

I emptied the salsa into my container first. While i did that, i drained the cans of corn and beans.

New Camera 005

Once they were all drained i combined them all into the container. The green slime in the salsa is cinantro paste. The grocery store was completely out of fresh cilantro so I had to improvise.

Next up was the guacamole!

New Camera 006

Ingredients:

  • 6 avocados (RIPE)
  • Juice of 1 lime
  • Cilantro
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 1-2 tbsp of fresh salsa to add flavor and crunch

I cut the avocados in half then I scored and scooped them out.

New Camera 007

Once the avocados were all out, I combined the rest of the ingredients and began to mash. Below is the finished product of the cowboy caviar and about half of the guacamole…. you guessed it I had to go back for 3 more avocados to fill this baby up! I am serving these with whole grain scoop tortilla chips!

New Camera 008

I am passing on lunch today since we are about to leave for the party but I did have this snack:

New Camera 009

Have a very fun and safe superbowl Sunday my friends! I hope your team wins, you make great memories with family and friends, and you have a lot of fun!

Question of the day:
Who do you think will win the big game?
– Not even a question. RAVENS!

Leave a comment :)

