Goal Setting and Superbowl Champions!

“We have been through it all…success…failure…death..and we made it to the top. We did what we set out to do and that was to win the Superbowl…no one can take this from us. We deserved it and we earned it.. The Baltimore ravens are Superbowl Champs!!! Blessed!!! WE MADE IT!!” –Torrey Smith via Instagram

I found this picture on Twitter this morning and I thought it was awesome! Would you imagine he dated that note on his phone on Feb 1?! Talk about the power of positive thought and goal setting when it comes to athletics! After booking the hotel this weekend for our half marathon, everything seems more real. Once I can run again I will be so much more excited. But in the meantime with all my cross training I will still set my goals.

I am going to run this entire half marathon, finish with a smile, do my best, and never give up! I can do this and I will do it to the best of my abilities. I want to do this under a 9 minute mile pace but if not, that is ok! I can do this and I will ROCK the Rock and Roll Half Marathon!

Recap of the BIG GAME!

We got to my parent’s house at 3 yesterday to help them set up for the guests. Here are some pre food table shots.

photo (102)

photo (101)

photo (100)

There were 5 tables with food in total! SO MUCH FOOD. It was so good though.

Me and my mom! Isn’t she cute!?

photo (99)

I had another Jack’s Hard Cider to toast to the beginning of the game! isn’t that the cutest coozie? I got it from my friend for my birthday!

photo (98)

Group shot!!

photo (97)

We had a blast! I am even taking off of work tomorrow to go to the parade downtown to celebrate! WOO!

Today breakfast was a cool bowl of overnight oats! I topped them with blueberries and a banana! Creamy and good! Coffee too!!

2.4 003

2.4 001Wish I was on that beach today!

I also got in a quick lunch time gym session! 35 minutes on the recumbent bike and 10 minutes of weights. For my weights today I increased either lbs or reps!

3×12 squats holding 10 lb weights

3×12 calf raises holding 10 lb weights

3×12 plié squats holding 10 lb weights

3×10  walking lunges holding 10 lb weights

3×10 Leg Press Machine up to 90 lbs!

For lunch I had the most delicious salad with lots of veggies. I also had a cup of greek yogurt sprinkled with Chia Seeds!

2.4 004

Tonight I am heading to the gym to get more cardio in! My foot is feeling pretty good so I am going to hit up the elliptical for a while tonight. It is going to be an endurance workout! I would like to do 45 minutes to an hour! Intervals get that booty burning!

Question of the day:

What motivates you? Do you believe that positive thinking is a self-fulfilling prophesy?

6 thoughts on “Goal Setting and Superbowl Champions!

  1. I found your blog on pbgfingers.com and saw you’re a new blogger – so am I 🙂 I thought it was funny/ironic that you cheered on the Ravens, I’m guessing you’re a fellow Marylander? What a great Superbowl! Also, what kind of dog is Spike? I have a little Yorki-poo who consumes 100% of my heart lol

    • Yea I am around Baltimore! Go ravens! Sparky is a Yorkie and we love him to death! He is absolutely the baby of the family! Thanks for checkin out the blog!!!

  2. 434762 222171Oh my goodness! a amazing post dude. Thank you Even so I is going to be experiencing concern with ur rss . Dont know why Can not subscribe to it. Will there be any person finding identical rss dilemma? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 711189

  3. 687830 567744Aw, i thought this was quite a very good post. In concept I would like to devote writing such as this moreover – spending time and actual effort to produce a terrific article but exactly what do I say I procrastinate alot by no indicates manage to get something done. 215715

Leave a comment :)

