Snow, Spinning, and a great Sandwich!

 

How is your weekend going? Last night for dinner we picked up some crabs and had this delicious pizza!!

photo (157)

After dinner we rented Hit and Run on Redbox, that movie was hilarious! I loved the ensemble cast and it gave me a few great laughs to round out the end of my week! πŸ™‚ I had a very relaxing Friday evening! I made sure to get to bed early because I had a big morning!

When my alarm went of this morning, I woke up to this!
photo (155)This was the perfect kind of snow fall! BEA-utiful on the yard and trees, but nothing laid on the roads! Woohoo! That meant nothing would affect my plans for the day!

I was really excited to make my breakfast this morning! I was making chocolate coconut oats!

Ingredients:

  • 1/8 tsp coconut extract
  • 2 Tbsp. coconut extract
  • 2 tsp mini semi sweet chocolate chips
  • 2/3 cup cooked oats (micorwave or stovetop)

Directions:

  1. Cook oats
  2. Mix in chocolate chips and extract
  3. Top with coconut
  4. Enjoy!!

This combo really reminded me of a Mounds candy bar… I think a great option would be to also top with shredded almonds like an Almond Joy bar… my fav!

I enjoyed the messy looking oats with a side of coffee and a banana, dont worry I promise I will really try to learn how to make pretty food pics soon! πŸ™‚
photo (156)Following that yummy meal, I headed off to the gym! One of my favorite teachers did a 90 minute 90’s music themed class today! I had a blast! She even did 90’s trivia throughout and I won 2 Gu! I am completely obsessed with trivia and am just a littleΒ  really competitive. I had so much fun though andΒ I definitely burned major calories! I am sure my whole lower body will be sore! But I drank plenty of water and I really boosted my confidence with this workout! This ride centered around endurance and helped me realize that I haven’t lost any of my fitness through my foot injury. Still staying positive though! I am going to see how this week goes! πŸ™‚

After class I came home and iced this bad boy!

photo (154)It hurt so good. Dont worry I washed the bowl really good when I was done icing! I also propped my foot up for a while after!

I knew I wanted to do one more day of strength training this week so I did my Shape DVD Amazing Arms 10 minute segment to feel the burn!!

I ran some errands this morning and came back to make myself a delicious lunch!
photo (152)I had fresh strawberries, garlic hummus with whole grain crsips to dip and an amazizng sandwich!

photo (153)On the bottom is a slice of fat free american cheese, the toppings are fresh spinach and fresh tomato slices. On the top is garlic hummus and the bread is a multi-grain sandwich thin. This was so good!!!! I broiled it in the toaster oven to melt the cheese and warm up the toppings for a few minutes!

I topped off the meal with a Kashi Bar that I picked up at the store!
photo (151)This bar was so soft, dense, and delicious! It was a great way to round out my lunch!
I got ready this afternoon and I am about to leave for Mikes! I think we are going to catch up with some friends from college tonight! πŸ™‚ Should be fun!!

Question of the day:

What was your workout today?
Did you run? I am going to my running store now just to get my fix. I am thinking about getting some compression socks.

 

Leave a comment :)

