One down, 121089387463728374618276 to go!

Hi friends! Are you having a good Wednesday? I am!

I had the opportunity to work from home today so I was able to get a lot done in the process!

My day started at 6:30 in front of my computer so I needed some fuel with a banana and coffee!

2.27 0012.27 002

I worked all morning until the hunger monster hit and I made a nice big bowl of oatmeal. Warm and filling!
2.27 0032.27 004After breakfast, I realized I hadn’t seen my favorite little co-worker in quite a bit! I searched all over the house until I found him…

2.27 006He must have been afraid of all of my computer and phone noises! Poor guy! Hiding under the bed! I had to pull him out and cuddle him! 🙂

I continued to work up to my lunch hour when I decided to build up the nerve to go run! I was really nervous but I made myself make a few promises.

1. No sprinting or kicking at the end.

2. Keep consistent slow pace.

3. Stop, stretch, and evaluate between every mile.

I started out with a .25 mile brisk walk around the track before stretching.

photo (216)I waited for my garmin to load and then I was off…

photo (215)While the view was repetitive I didn’t mind, I was just happy to be out there. I actually came to enjoy this view…

photo (217)My splits were as follows:

Mile 1 8:53

Mile 2 9:02

Mile 3 9:18

I decided it was best to slow down each mile. I am really happy my fitness level hasn’t decreased at all. I never felt too tired or sore! I only had planned on doing 2 miles but since there was no pain I thought a 3rd slow one would be ok. Tomorrow I am planning to only do 2 consecutive SLOW miles. When I came home I iced my foot for 20 minutes and elevated it to be safe!

I made a fun lunch today since I was home! My meal started out with roasting 2 sweet potatoes in batchese to make sweet potato “fries”. These were only cooked in Pam and some salt.

2.27 007After they cooked completely, I let them cool until I measured out 4 oz. portions on my food scale.

2.27 0082.27 009I also had a really good turkey sandwich on light wheat toast with spinach and a large tomato slice with a little hot sauce. It is only 3 ounces of turkey, I also measured it out on my scale!

2.27 012

2.27 011The BBQ is for dipping the potatoes. I had some awesome grapes on the side that I preportioned when I bought them.

I have continued to work all afternoon! After I am done this evening I am heading to Mike’s to hang out! Can’t wait!

I am so glad I was able to run today, it definitely was a confidence boost that I needed! All the hours on cardio machines during my recovery were so worth it. I just need to keep taking it easy and listen to my body… off to foam roll!!

Question of the day:
Ever find your pets hiding in unusual places??

4 thoughts on “One down, 121089387463728374618276 to go!

  1. Stefanie says:

    Your lunch looks like exactly what I would want to eat! haha I eat almost the same way, but don’t have a scale. Where did you get the scale? Are they expensive?

Leave a comment :)

