My first long run….post injury!

Hi everyone! I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend! I sure am!

Last night was shrimp taco night! While I was prepping everything I noticed the size of this avocado was a total tease! Check out how big the pit is! There was hardly any “meat”!

photo (260)Dinner turned out very successful! I really liked it once again!!

photo (259)This morning I slept in a bit adn had some cereal with a side of foot for breakfast 😉

photo (258)Into the mix was cinnamon life cereal, some honey bunches of oats, and almond milk. I also had coffee and water for breakfast. It was going to be a warm day and I wanted to start with a cold breakfast!!

Instead of weights today, I focused on body weight strength training for my legs. I did a circuit that took about 20 minutes and I was feeling the burn!!

Today was very busy so a quick recap of my lunch:

photo (257)Panera Caesar Salad with dressing on the side and a whole grain baguette!

No for the RUN!!
Today Mike and I did my first long run post injury! A WHOPPING 5 Miles!!

This run was very humbling… it reminded me that running takes hard work, dedication, and passion. We even did some hills!

Here are our stats!

Distance: 5.00 mi
Time: 43:13
Avg Pace: 8:39 min/mi
Avg Speed: 6.9 mph
Elevation Gain: 421 ft
Calories: 509 C
1 8:27.6 1.00 8:28
2 8:26.6 1.00 8:27
3 8:42.2 1.00 8:42
4 8:57.8 1.00 8:58
5 8:39.3 1.00 8:41

There were some hills all through 3 and 4 which made this tricky at the end!

And not just a picture of this guy enjoying the beautiful spring weather today…. just because!

photo (256)Have a great Saturday night everyone!!

Question of the day:

What was your workout today?!

Leave a comment :)

