Snazzy lunch!

It was a dreary day in Baltimore today so I definitely needed to be the one to add some pizzaz to the day!

Last night’s dinner was still getting creative with leftovers from Taco night! I made a delicious quesadilla with refried beans on the side! Filling and delicious! I also did a 3 mile run… note to self… run before dinner next time… yuck.

photo (271)

I wanted to wait until I had the whole story to share this on the blog… but my favorite furry friend Sparky had a little incident at the groomer’s on Sunday. He is ok now, but he had is ear clipped too far and was rushed to the Emergency Pet Hospital right after. He gave us quite a scare and he is on some serious antibiotics but he seems to be doing a little bit better. He had to have his ear cauterized and he looks a little bit like a bobble head because they had to skip his head shaving in order to stop the bleeding and get him to the hospital, but I love him anyway! He is our little stud.

photo (270)

Once again, too cool to look at the camera…

Like I said, today I had a really ‘fancy’ lunch! I made broiled teriyaki salmon (3oz) over a bed of spring mix.  On the side I had half a cup of quinoa with some steamed veggies for an extra nutritional punch! This was such an awesome lunch!! I felt so fancy!

photo (269)

I had another pear this afternoon!

photo (268)

My workout at lunch today was 25 minutes on the stationary bike followed by some strength training!

  • Squats
  • Walking Lunges
  • Calf Raises
  • Step-Ups
  • Sumo Squats
  • Dead Lifts
  • Side Lunges

I was wooorrrrkinnnnnn!

Tonight I am going to head to the gym and do 50 minutes of spin by myself. I wanna get some sweat in my eye and feel the burn! I gotta keep up my endurance! Confession… I have been noticing a point in my OTHER foot… ya know the not stress fractured one… I think I need to take this as a reminder that I am not superwoman and I still need to take my training very easy before I end up with another stress fracture… Cross training it is!!! I just have to take it day by day and stay positive. I am going to take it easy now rather than push and take it easy for a few weeks again!

Have a great night everyone!

Question of the day:

What is your favorite way to brighten up a rainy day!?

Leave a comment :)

