I am a creature of habit

Hey hey! Happy hump day! Last night I went to the gym to get my CX Worx on! Core central. Sore. I am definitely feeling progress though! I can feel the challenge and see how my planks are improving! 30 minutes on the elliptical followed!

photo (336)

Last night’s dinner was pulled (burned) BBQ chicken steamed potatoes and roasted asparagus. I also had some rice that went un-pictured and turned out made me over-full. I should have waited to let this settle and I wouldn’t have wanted the dang rice!

photo (335)

So I mentioned yesterday that I have shocked myself that I haven’t had oatmeal for every day this week. I actually miss it but I have really loved the breakfast I had the last 2 days! (I am a serious creature of habit if you can’t already tell!

The other night at the grocery store I sawthese Van’s lite waffles and decided to give them a try! Boy am I happy I did! the smell of the cinnamon (slight) when these are heated is so yummy! I have been toasting them at night and reheating these in the microwave at work and they turn out chewy the way I like them!

photo (334)

For staying power, I have been topping these with 1T of peanut butter, 1t of chia seeds, and some sliced strawberries for the PB&J effect! 😉

These have kept me just as full and satisfied as oatmeal for less calories so prepare to see them a lot on here!

During my break today I did 25 minutes on the elliptical doing hills to loosen up. I also did this lower body circuit I made up on the spot. I wanted to switch things up and challenge myself and boy did I!

photo (3)

In between the jump squats I did 3 sets of 10 of the exercise. Weights are optional but I did use them for some!

Lunch was fun today! I made mini mushroom pizzas!! I used the whole wheat sandwich thin like the other day, ¼ cup of fat free mozzarella cheese, and 2T of marinara. I sautéed some mushrooms last night to top this with and I simply heated this up in the microwave until it all melted today! I served the roasted green beans on the side for a nutritional punch!

photo (333)

Question of the day: What is your favorite brown bag lunch? Give me some tips to vary my meals!!

4 thoughts on “I am a creature of habit

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a comment :)

