Friday Fun!

Sparky really didn’t want me to go to work today!
photo (363)
But, after I explained to him that since it is Friday it means that he will be surrounded by people who want to play with him all weekend, he got so excited he tuckered himself out for a nap before I left. It’s a dog’s life.
I ran out of waffles today so I was back to my oatmeal! I am not complaining though. I love that stuff!
photo (362)
It was a breakfast kind of day because for lunch I even had cereal and yogurt. Special K Vanilla Almond with Almond Breeze to be exact! I love me some cereal!
photo (361)
During my lunch break I did 50 minutes of hills on the elliptical. It was great! I didn’t get any strength training in at lunch for two very good reasons. I am SO SORE from the combination of my leg work yesterday, CX Works in the evening, and my 3 mile treadmill run (which stunk, I forgot how hard the treadmill is! I don’t know how I used to do it all the time!) last night as well. I need to do my Jillian Michael’s Yoga Meltdown DVD when I get home from work to loosen up. I have a 4 mile run on the books for tomorrow so I want to be nice and limber!
I need to make sure to be quick about my yoga though! I have fun plans tonight with one of my best friend’s from high school! We are going out to dinner to catch up! I love girl time! I am going to have some Friday Fun for sure!
I am jealous of all the Orioles fans that got to go to Opening Day today! It is an orange day in Baltimore today! Beautiful spring weather too! 😉
2 thoughts on “Friday Fun!

Leave a comment :)

