Spring is here!!

Yesterday was such a beautiful day in Baltimore! I am so glad I was able to get outside and enjoy it before I had to be inside at work all day today!
Last night, after Mike finished coaching, we decided to head to Olive Garden for an easy dinner! I had the salad with my dinner (AHHH-MAZING!) and I definitely filled up on that!
For my dinner I ordered the Capellini Pomodoro with grilled shrimp. I loved this and it didn’t taste like I was missing out on anything even though I ordered from the “lighter fare” menu. I actually only really ate the shrimp on top and some pasta but left about 90% of this for leftovers because I filled up on the salad.
photo (369)
After dinner, we headed back to the house and Mike fired up the grill. I bought Skinny Chicken tenderloins on sale at the grocery store and Mike was kind enough to grill them all up for me so that I could use them all week in meals! He is the best! When the chicken was done, we plopped on the couch for the night to watch Red Dawn that we rented from Redbox. It was full of action!
This morning it was such a beautiful day, I even spotted this flower in full bloom on my way into my office!!! It made me so happy!
photo (368)
I was back to my peanut butter, chia seed, waffle sandwich this morning and boy was it good!
photo (367)
Lunch today was courtesy of Mike’s grilled chicken! I had a salad on spring mix and spinach with Ken’s Steakhouse light balsamic vinaigrette. On the side I had blueberry greek yogurt and some Kashi pita crisps for my carbs!
photo (366)
Tonight I can’t wait to get home and go on a beautiful run in this sunny weather! 3 miles here I come!!
My other midday workout consisted of 25 minutes to loosen up on the elliptical followed by this upper body workout:
Chest Press on stability ball with 10 lb weights 10 reps 3 sets
Lat Pull Down 10 reps 3 sets
Pushups 15 reps 3 sets
Shoulder Press with 10 lb weights 10 reps 3 sets
Bicep Curls with 10 lb weights 10 reps 3 sets
Tricep extension with 10 lb weight 10 reps 3 sets
Row Machine 10 reps 3 sets
It was kickin my butt!!!
Happy Monday everyone!!
Question of the day: What is your favorite “healthy” dish at any restaurant?!!
2 thoughts on “Spring is here!!

Leave a comment :)

