Diptastic lunch!

Happy Friday friends!!
Last night, I needed a quick fix for dinner so I picked up Subway on my way home and got my favorite turkey sub!!
photo (411)
It was delicious and satisfied me before my workout!!
I completed 45 minutes of a spin workout I created last night since that hasn’t seemed to bother my foot! It was hard work but I always feel so great when I am done!
Breakfast this morning was oatmeal and I must not have been paying attention when I shook on the cinnamon.. it was loaded with the cinnaflava!
photo (410)
My lunch was really fun today! Anyone who knows me knows how much I love dips and dipping things and all appetizers!
So, I made myself a dip plate for a fun Friday lunch!
photo (409)
I made sweet potato wedges last night with just Pam, cinnamon, and salt and baked them! I dip these in BBQ sauce!
I also had a Lean Cuisine Spinach and Artichoke dip with a pita on my plate! Simple twists like this make me happy!
I focused on legs today during my mid day workout. I got inspiration from a Peanut Butter Fingers Workout and made it my own! Since my gym at work doesn’t have a bench press or squat press I often have to improvise with free weights.
My workout looked like this:
  • 100 Squats with 10 lb weights in each hand-broken into 10 sets of 10
  • 1 Leg Leg press 70 lbs 3 sets of 10 on each leg
  • Dead lifts  10 lb weights in each hand, 3 sets of 10
  • 1 Minute wall sit
  • Step ups 10 lb weights in each hand, 3 sets of 10 on each leg
This is sure to make me sore tomorrow! Burn baby burn! 😉
Of possible interest:
  • With body image an ever present issue for so many girls I found this article disheartening. Sometimes these modeling agencies go to far. We need to build women up not try to sway them while they are getting help!
  • Runners! Are any of you dealing with these common running injuries? If you are, check out this article! Everything from runners knee to Achilles pain!
  • I am definitely hitting up my yoga class tomorrow after reading this article!
Question of the day!!
Like dips?!
3 thoughts on “Diptastic lunch!

  1. I’m gonna have to try that with my sweet potatoes, looks yummy! I love a good amt of cinnamon on my oatmeal along w/ a little sugar and diced apple. We also love it with sliced banana and some PB and jelly. Yum!

  2. That lunch looks super yummy. I’ll have to try that with the sweet potatoes. Sounds yummy. I love a good amt of cinnamon on my oatmeal along with some sugar and diced apple. We also like it with sliced banana and some PB and jelly!

Leave a comment :)

