Shrimpy salad and I did yoga!

Hi Friends! I hope you are having a wonderful weekend! Mine has been awesome so far!

Last night I had a realxing night in! I made a delicious salad to go with my dinner!

photo (418)

Spring mix and spinach for the greens! I topped this with 1 oz of shrimp, cherry tomatoes, lite caesar, and the star of the show- CILANTRO!! I am so glad I thought to add that at the last minute, it was a wonderful addition and extra level of flava!

After my dinner I got to baking! I made 2 kinds of muffins for a family friend. I baked savory cornbread muffins and sweet pumpkin muffins! The pumpkin ones smelled so good!!

photo (416)photo (417)

After all that baking, I was glued to my TV. I am so relieved for the citizens of Watertown. May Justice & Peace prevail!

After a great night’s rest I got up bright eyed and bushy tailed to start my day!

A little preworkout fuel:

photo (415)An arnold sandwich thin topped with peanut butter and banana was the perfect quick breakfast! ALWAYS have my coffee too!! 🙂

I headed to the gym by 735 to get a head start on spin! I warmed up nice and long before class started, and it was a great class too! Endurance ride with TONS of hills! It was hard!

I decided to switch things up today and go to Yoga since my core class has changed. I am so glad I did! Especially after reading yesterday about all the benefits! I was so relaxed and stretched after that hour long class! My core was definitely working!

photo (414)

I really would like to go do yoga more and get in a better habit with it. However, I always feel like I need to be sweaty and out of breath to get a good workout, that is simply not true! 😉

This sweet little guy was waiting for me to come home!

photo (413)

He makes me so happy!! 🙂

Mike and I just grabbed Subway for lunch so that we would have an easy and healthy option. We are going on a dinner date tonight!

photo (412)…yes I am boring and always get the 6″ turkey with veggies! Whoopsies! I told you guys I am a creature of habit!

Have a happy Saturday everyone! 🙂

Question of the day:
What is your favorite kind of muffin?!

-Mine is a close tie between blueberry and pumpkin!!

3 thoughts on “Shrimpy salad and I did yoga!

  1. You did a great job on the muffins! I think my favorite is lemon poppyseed. YUM. That sub looks yummy! I’m that same way. If you find something that works, why change it? =)

Leave a comment :)

