Date Night Recap: Basta Pasta

Last night Mike and I went out on a dinner date! We went to  Basta Pasta a new to us restaurant in the area! I  loved it!

I love how every meal started out like Olive Garden with  fresh salad and bread sticks!

photo (421)So fresh and so crisp!! The house dressing was fantastic!

Mike ordered fettuccine Alfredo for his entrée and I chose Seafood Marinara. I definitely picked a winner. This meal came with big sea scallops, large shrimp, and huge lumps of crab meat! It was supposed to be served over linguine, but I noticed in the menu a note saying they will happily switch out whole wheat or gluten-free pasta upon request… FOR FREE! How awesome is that? Most restaurants that offer that option charge an extra few dollars and I really appreciated that they want to suit every customer’s diet!

photo (419)Although the picture doesn’t do this justice… I have to say this meal was amazing. It was even good today when I had the leftovers for my lunch!

We really liked out experience at Basta Pasta and I definitely think we will go again in the future!

After dinner we rented a movie and called it a night!

This morning I started my day with Raisin Bran and a banana in some milk. It was nice to switch it up a bit!

photo (420)We had a very productive day cleaning out Mike’s closet and doing a deep clean of his stuff! Spring cleaning for sure! We will probably both be sneezing for the next few hours from all the dust flying around! 🙂

We also have been discussing our plan for Nashville since we leave on Thursday morning! I am so excited! Although we will not be able to complete the half marathon, I think we will have a fun vacation in store for us! We are going with 2 friends and I am already counting down! We have quite the road trip ahead of us (11 hours) and I couldn’t be more excited!! 🙂

Question of the day:

Have  you done any spring cleaning? It feels so good to get organized again!

Leave a comment :)

