Chilly day, warm sandwich!

Well Monday… we meet again! But this week it is ok! I have a 3 day work week and I am so ready to get my vacation mode on!! 2 more work days!! 😉
Last night, Mike and I went out for Mexican for dinner with some friends! It was really good but sadly, I forgot to document! I had 2 chicken soft tacos and some guac though! Paint the picture of that yummy stuff in your mind!! We came home, relaxed, and watched Parks and Rec on Netflix.. that show is pretty darn funny!
I started my day off with an arnold sandwich thin, peanut butter, and a banana on top. I also had 1/2 Tbsp of chia seeds on there for some staying power! It did the trick!!
photo (423)
My lunch today also was carried by an arnold sandwich thin so that I could finish off the pack! I made a panini of sorts! In the microwave.. details, details.
photo (422)
On the whole wheat sandwich thin, I microwaved sliced mushrooms, spinach, and some cilantro (because I am obsessed with it lately), to soften it up a bit. Then I topped the halves with 1/4 cup fat free shredded mozzarella cheese. Once the cheese was all melted, I smooshed (technical term) the halves together and sliced in 2! I served 1/4 cup of marinara on the side for dipping, obviously. This was a great lunch! I  followed this up with greek yogurt, some almonds, and an apple throughout the afternoon!
I did some ellipticalizing at lunch and an arm strength circuit too!
Tonight I have a haircut and I am also planning to fit some spin in there too! I need to get my last bit of laundry done so that I can organize what I still have to pack! I am also going to get all the ingredients necessary to make tomorrow’s yummy Tasty Tuesday recipe! Stay tuned!!
Question of the day! Anyone else going to Nashville for the RNR half or whole marathon this week?!
Leave a comment :)

