I craved a salad!!?!?!?

Hi guys!
Happy hump day!
This week is going much slower knowing I am trying to get back into a routine after such a fun vacation! I hope you liked my recaps of my trip!
Today started with some overnight oats that I am perfecting the recipe to… I will share the recipe tomorrow! Just know that this is cool, creamy, and pumpkiny!!! It was oh so filling and delicious!!!
photo (453)
Since I am really trying to get back into my healthy lifestyle and fitness, I am trying to have more salads. I think I had too much pulled pork and hard ciders last week, I have found myself craving fresh veggies!!
Today for lunch I had yet another one with baked chicken on top and lots of veggies! In the mix: spring mix, roasted green beans, tomato, and light ranch. I had some Kashi Pita Chips on the side for some crunch and it was so good! This salad was extremely filling! I had a pear after the salad for some sweetness!!
photo (452)
Since I am still having a lot of pain in my foot I just did the bike at lunch and a circuit of weights similar to the workout I posted last week! Thank goodness I go back to the doctor on Friday, I am hoping we can try a new approach to heal this dang foot of mine!
Tonight I am heading to Mike’s! He owns his own company (East Coast Dyes )with his brother and they are moving into a new office space tonight! I am so excited and proud of him! Check them out if you know any guys that play lacrosse! East Coast Mesh is fantastic!
Hopefully there won’t be too much heavy lifting! 😉 HA! I am excited though because they are moving right next to a cross fit box….. tempting me……. 🙂
Have a great night everyone!!
What are you craving lately?
Leave a comment :)

