Trip to the Loft and an update!

So I may or may not have done a little shopping last night…. everyone needs a few new spring outfits right?! 🙂
 photo (517)
When I got home from work yesterday, Mike and I did a quick grocery store run together! We knew we wanted fun salads for dinner! We decided on Fajita salads!!!
Basically Mike made peppers and onions on the skillet with pam fajita style and we topped our salads with them! We also had some brown rice, grilled chicken, salsa as the dressing, and avocado on the salads to make it a well balanced meal!
 photo (516)
This was such a huge salad. I couldn’t finish it but I was full and happy when we were done!
After dinner we hung out with friends and caught up on some episodes of Modern Family. That show is just hilarious! It get’s me every time! I really liked Lily’s Beyoncé hair check (from last week’s episode) !! Too cute!
Since I had my follow up appointment from the cortisone shot this morning I got to sleep in a little and have breakfast at the house! I watched the Today Show and sipped my hot coffee while I ate. It was such a relaxing morning. I could SO get used to that!
 photo (515)
My appointment went as good as can be expected, yay!!! I am cleared to start to exercise again (!!!) but stop doing the things that irritate the injured joints. I am going to ease back into it after a full 2 weeks off and just do some biking tonight! I am hoping I will not need surgery but I will definitely be smart in the coming weeks and months.
Lunch today was another shrimp quesadilla and side salad!
 photo (514)
I worked the rest of the day and made a special trip to Trader Joe’s on the way home for some goodies!! I will share tomorrow!!
Reminder…
Because of my foot issues, I will be unable to compete in the Zooma Annapolis 10K on June 1. I did sign up for Active Advantage and can transfer the registration to someone else. The fee is only $75. Please let me know if you or someone you know are interested in running. The packet pickup is the evening before and the course is just beautiful. I know a lot of other bloggers are running this and it looks like such an amazing event. I am so bummed I will not be able to run it it. 😦

If you are interested, please email me at nachoavgrunner@gmail.com and I can get you all the information ASAP. Let me know if you have any questions. I really appreciate it. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a comment :)

