Tasty Tuesday-Smoothie Edition!

With the warm summer months quickly approaching, sometimes it is nice to start your day on a cool foot! Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE hot breakfasts a la 2 ingredient pancakes and oatmeal, but on this hot and humid morning only something cool would do the trick!
This healthy smoothie is a complete breakfast in a cup! This entire meal comes out to about 330 calories with a whopping 26 grams of protein! Woo!
To start, pick the base of your smoothie, I use Almond Milk and I also used a container of greek yogurt for some protein and added thickness!
photo (547)
Next, pick your fruit flavors! I used frozen strawberries, blueberries, and a banana. You can use fresh too but the frozen option allows you to use less ice cubes!
photo (545)
Since my mornings are on the go, I pre-portioned out and measured my ingredients the night before, stored them in a baggie, and popped them in the freezer!
photo (546)
You need to add a protein to this so I used my Muscle Milk light Vanilla Cream Powder. Just one scoop!
Don’t worry you don’t need to add any heartburn relief meds… 🙂
photo (542)
Next, throw all the ingredients together in a blender, or if you are lazy like me, your Magic Bullet! Let that do the work for ya!
Once it is fully combined, pour the creamy mix into your favorite tumbler and you are good to go!
photo (544)
I had mine on my way to work!
photo (543)
Ingredients:
  • 1 small banana
  • Muscle Milk Light Protein Powder 1 Scoop
  • Frozen Strawberries 1/3 cup
  • Frozen Blueberries 1/4 Cup
  • Dannon Light & Fit Greek Yogurt Vanilla 1 container (6 oz)
  • Almond Milk 1/2 cup
Blend until desired consistency!
Enjoy!
Leave a comment :)

