Day off!

Happy Thursday! I was off from work today and I have definitely made the most of it!

Quick recap!

Mike made me dinner last night! He made us taco salads (we kind of like them…a lot).

photo (558)

His and hers salads:

photo (557)

Did anyone else watch Modern Family’s season finale last night? I thought it was cute!

Since I was off today, I had breakfast in bed on the recliner.

photo (556)

Then I headed off to Trader Joe’s! These mints were a total impulse buy! Anyone else had them before?

photo (555)

I had to hurry home and put my groceries away because I wanted to get to the 10:15 yoga class at the gym. Once again, so relaxing!

I got home a little after 11 and saw that Jillian Michaels was a guest host on the View so of course I had to watch some of it!

When lunch time rolled around I knew I had some avocado to use before it went bad so I had another taco inspired salad!

5.23 001

This afternoon was spent cleaning out my room and organizing some of my summer clothes and shoes since this weekend really screams summer for me! There also just happened to be a Real Housewives of New Jersey marathon on Bravo which made my day. I got rid of 2 bags of junk. That always feels so good!

I am heading to the gym to do the elliptical while I watch Ellen. Multi-tasking? I could get used to this stay at home gal thang! 🙂

One more day of work before the long weekend… Anyone doing anything fun?!

Leave a comment :)

