Tasty Tuesday- Milkshake!

Recently, I discovered HEAB and I love Heather’s blog! As I was scrolling through I found her Protein Ice Cream Recipe. With this 80+ weather in Baltimore, I knew I had to have some for dessert last night, the only problem was I have never bough Xanthum Gum! So, I improvised!

 6.10 002
Enter the milk shake rather than ice cream creation!
Recipe:
1 Cup Vanilla Unsweetened Almond Milk
1 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder
1/2 tsp Vanilla Extract
1 Packet Stevia
Shakes of cinnamon
Pinch of Salt
Lots of Ice
All I did was combine everything in my magic bullet and mix until well blended! I think to make this thicker in the future I will add part of a banana, unless i every get around to buying Xanthum Gum to thicken it!
6.10 003
This was a heavy dessert but it was sweet and the perfect end to my meal! It tasted indulgent! I will definitely be making this again!!! At 130 calories, why not!!! I hope you enjoy this as much as I did! The options are endless!!!
6.10 001
Leave a comment :)

