Tasty Tuesday Casserole Edition

Tasty Tuesday is back with another meal to dive into!!

With the summer and the sun comes lots of busy nights and stressful days! When I was catching up on my favorite blogs yesterday, I came across Kath’s newest recipe for this baked meal. I always love what Kath has to offer so I thought I would give it a whirl!!

Tonight I am off to a Mary Kay Event for my friend Brooke, so I knew right after work I would need to have a full dinner already prepared so I can eat and run!

Last night I took Kath’s recipe and made some adjustments. I first got the ingredients together!

6.17 001

  • Chicken tenderloins
  • Frozen Veggies
  • 2 Cans of beans
  • 1T olive oil
  • Onion Powder
  • Garlic Powder
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Red Pepper Flakes

All I did was drain the beans and rinse them.

I combined the beans in the baking dish with the frozen mixed veggies and the olive oil. I seasoned the mixture then with my seasonings. To finish I placed the chicken on top and seasoned as well. I use tenderloins because it is easier to measure for portion control.

6.17 002

I baked at 350* for almost an hour until the chicken was cooked through! While baking I did add some chicken broth to prevent the meal from drying out!

6.17 003

I am really excited about this for my meals throughout the week. I think it was pretty good! Full of healthy ingredients and not a lot of junk!!

6.17 005Thanks for the recipe Kath!!

Leave a comment :)

