Soup on a Saturday

Hey everyone! How is your Saturday going?

My morning started out with this sleep lil guy!

photo (687)
He hung out with me while I ate my breakfast roll up like I had yesterday! Coffee too of course!

photo (686)This is a really filling breakfast!! I like it!

After this fueling meal, I went off to yoga! It was warm today! I was working hard with the poses and trying to improve my strength!

When I came home from yoga it was time for my PLANK CHALLENGE again!! I got 3 minutes and 1 second. That is one second worse than the other day but that is ok because we focused so much on core strength during the yoga class.

Do I get bonus points for doing Ripped in 30 too?! My mom was wanting a workout buddy so how could I turn her down?!?! That workout is tough, even for a week one circuit!

We had some errands to run before vacation so while we were out, we went to Panera for lunch. I got the new Summer Corn Chowder and boy was it good!

photo (688)I sprinkled some Old Bay on top and that was the extra little kick to make it even more delicious! When in doubt, add Old Bay! 🙂

This soup was a hot choice especially since when I was walking outside in the shopping center I felt like I was walking through thick soup! So hot out today!!!

I have a friend’s birthday coming up this week so after the errands I came home and made a special cake!! I hope she likes it!! Tonight, Mike and I are going out to dinner! I can’t wait for a fun date night with him! 🙂

 

Have a wonderful night everyone!!

Leave a comment :)

