New Circuit Workout!

I love circuit style workouts!  I love them in the gym, on DVDs a la Jillian Michaels, and in classes!

I love the variety, the fast pace, and the versatility of them! As long as you have a timer you can scale it to your needs!!

Last week, I created one in the evening when I was lounging with a lot of extra energy so I grabbed a pen and scribbled some things down!

It turned out to be an awesome workout and one I will keep around for a quick and sweaty workout session!

The entire workout takes about 20 minutes. Definitely get warmed up to start and be sure to stretch after!! Enjoy!!

Repeat each circuit twice before moving onto the next portion!

One:

  • Plié jumps (30 sec.)
  • 15 push-ups
  • 15 Bridge with chest fly
  • Plank (30 sec.)
  • Double under jump rope  (30 sec.)

Two:

  • Buttkickers  (30 sec.)
  • 15 Tricep dips
  • Curtsey lunges 10 on each leg
  • Side plank (30 sec.)
  • Quick feet  (30 sec.)

Three:

  • Jump rope  (30 sec.)
  • 15 Stork stance with row
  • 15 Superman with weights in hands
  • 15 Pike crunches
  • Jumping jacks  (30 sec.)

Cooldown! All done!

I hope you all like this workout as much as I did! It was fun to switch it up! Happy sweating!

Leave a comment :)

