Sunrise in OBX

This morning we got up before 6 in order to watch a sunrise from the beach….

photo (713)

I have never done anything like this before so although I was a little grumpy, it was exciting at the same time!!photo (708)

We waited for what felt like forever for something to show. So while we waited we made some animal friends!
Crab

photo (706)

Dolphins

photo (707)

And then all of a sudden the stunning pink sun made it’s debut!

photo (712)Once we saw it, the sun rapidly rose!
photo (709)

photo (710)

When the sun was completely up, we turned around for one more look….

photo (711)I was more than happy to go back to bed! I am so glad I had the chance to watch this though, although my iphone pictures are a little blurry, the views were breathtaking.

We are leaving the beach tomorrow morning and going to visit family in Virginia. I am more than ready to get back to my healthy habits next week! 🙂

Leave a comment :)

