A fun lunch!

Today was my first day back in a routine, it stunk a little not to be able to wake up at my leisure, but I felt really productive!
Last night, I had dinner with my family and we caught up after I was away for a week. Following dinner, I went on a nice 3 mile walk with my mom and we completed the Jillian Michael’s Yoga Meltdown. It felt so good to sweat!!!
I rounded out the night with some laundry and packing my lunch.(Exciting times…)
My lunch today was really good thanks to my shopping trip to TJ’s yesterday. I was able to stock up on a lot of vegetables and other staples that I need to have a balanced diet!
Breakfast today was an oldie but goodie… I was going through peanut butter withdrawal during my vacations!!!
photo (717)
For lunch, I prepared a stir-fry!
 photo (718)
Into the mix:
2/3 cup vegetable fried rice from TJ’s
Pam to coat the pan
2 oz cooked shrimp
1/3 cup edamame
1/2 cup broccoli
This was veggie packed and so satisfying. I topped this with soy sauce, but you can definitely do without to chop the sodium content!!
On the side of my stir fry, I had a small green salad with my new TJ salad dressing. It was average. I think It is a little peppery!
photo (716)
My workout today consisted of 30 minutes of hills on the elliptical followed by:
1 Min plank
1 Min Wall Sit
1 Min plank
1 Min Wall Sit
I stopped on my way home from work to get some yoga action in too!!
I need to unpack some still this evening. I also plan on getting some food prep in! Have a great night everyone! 🙂
Leave a comment :)

