Book Review- Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

I should really start a book club. I love how much I have been reading lately! Maybe it is a summer thing?!
This week I read the most hilarious book. I am talking laugh out loud, remember funny parts hours later and chuckle, smile the entire time hilarious. Thank you for being you, Mindy Kaling!
You all need to read Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling!
 mindy
I was loaned this book from a friend last week and I wasn’t able to put it down once I started it!
I think Mindy is so relatable, we have all been in her shoes (at one point or another) through her awkward years, or wanted a friend just like her! You don’t have to be a total Office fan to like this either. I only liked the show just so-so! The book keeps your attention through the comedy and keeps you turning the page because there isn’t much of a plot, just stories and anecdotes of her life. I haven’t laughed out loud since reading Chelsea Handler’s books and this is no where near as raunchy! I have to admit I definitely got a few weird looks when people saw me gigging on the bike in the gym this week with book in hand. She is just too funny to keep the laughter inside!
I hope Mindy keeps writing tv, gets into more movies, and writes another book for all of our sakes. She is just too funny not to appreciate it!
Have you read this book? What did you think of it!?!
3 thoughts on “Book Review- Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

  1. I loved that book too!! She is super funny and I really liked her viewpoints and stories!! I just finished Tina Fey’s book Bossy Pants, which wasn’t as LOL funny, but was a good read too.

Leave a comment :)

