Tasty Tuesday- Cookies for Breakfast

Good evening friends! Are you ready for a treat?
The other day I was checking out Becky’s  blog and stumbled upon this recipe for a breakfast cookie!
Her’s looks absolutely delicious!! I love me some M&Ms!
I decided to play around a bit and wanted to try to make it my own last night.
My version goes like this for a chocolate chip cookie:
Ingredients (es!):
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 Packet Sweetener
  • 2 T coconut flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 T almond milk (you can sub any type of milk)
  • 1 tsp mini chocolate chips
  • Dash of cinnamon

8.20 001

Directions:
Mix all ingredients, in a microwavable mug and nuke in microwave for 30 seconds.
8.20 003
I think this would be splended with some peanut butter on top.
8.20 005
Some other variations I need to try:
  1.  Oatmeal Raisin
  2. Snickerdoodle- I tried this already and it was so good!
  3. Obviously the M&M Cookie
  4. Coconut Almond?
There are so many options! Let me know if you have ideas for more! Thank you for the recipe Becky!
One thought on “Tasty Tuesday- Cookies for Breakfast

Leave a comment :)

