In honor of my favorite breakfast….

I decided I will show you exactly how to make my 2 ingredient pancake!

I first discovered this gem on the blogosphere thanks to Tina. You can find her recipes here and here!!

I was obviously very skeptical when I endeavored to make my own version at home, but I finally figured, if it’s covered in peanut butter I’m destined to love it!

Step 1:
Assemble the critical 2 ingredients, 2 eggs and 1 very ripe banana!
8.27 001
Step 2:
Mash said ripe banana.
8.27 002
Step 3:
Add in eggs and blend well. I use a fork but you can definitely use a food processor, I am just incredibly lazy and hate doing dishes.

8.27 004

Here is the fun part, as of now you can cook the pancakes on your skillet on very low heat. I wait to flip until it is almost completely cooked before flipping as these can burn easily and splatter all over you, not that I’ve ever had issues with either 🙂 HAH!
8.27 007
OR, you can add some other fun ingredients to your 2 ingredient base! I tend to add a dash of cinnamon or nutmeg and 1 tbsp of ground flax to thicken it up! Truly, the options are endless and it’s so worth it to play around and see what you like.
8.27 006
When they are fully cooked transport them to your mouth or plate! I take them to work to e reheated a lot so Tupperware it is!

8.27 009

Before you eat top them with goodness! Peanut butter for added protein, honey, maple syrup, powdered sugar, fruit, you name it!

I hope you enjoy these as much as I do, I promise it’s worth a try and they keep you full of the good stuff for hours on end!

Happy hump day!

6 thoughts on “In honor of my favorite breakfast….

  1. I love 2 ingredient pancakes but never have thought to add flax! I bet that makes the texture much more “pancake” like. I’ll have to try that out! P.S. I had this theme when I first started my blog and loved it! The pink polka dots are so cute. Great minds think alike 😉

  2. Tara says:

    Hi, I just came across your blog from RER!
    I love these pancakes, but I tend to had a 1/4 cup of oats for volume/thickness. Also lots of cinnamon.
    I look forward to reading your blog!
    Tara

Leave a comment :)

