Yuck a big bug.

Today when I went to the gym at lunch it seemed like just an ordinary day. But an ordinary day it was not!  No sir!

Mid bicep curl jamming out to Miley Cyrus (I do not twerk)  I noticed a small large creepy crawler scurrying across the floor. My heart rate instantly spiked!  This bug was literally over 2 inches long and I think it was a cockroach! I tried to handle the situation by throwing things at it to kill it but that lil dude was as fast as Kara Goucher. Seriously it outran tossed magazines and a 3 lb weight! Steroids I say!

My heart rate was through the roof. I wanted to keep an eye on him and yet I wanted to get a good workout in. I kept waiting for someone to come help me corner and kill the lil bugger!!

Finally, I found a big brave man to come remove the bug from me as I ran across the room to avoid it. This was seriously traumatic. I hate bugs. Especially bugs the size of my poor dog! Gross!!!!

Here he is resting under the stationary bike:

photo (825)

That is a super blurry picture but there was no way I was getting any closer!!!

When he bug was finally taken care of I finished my workout but I have to say I was pretty distracted worrying I’d see his cousin looking for him at some point.

My eats for the day:

Breakfast:

photo (822)

Lunch:

photo (823)

Dinner:photo (824)This was quinoa mixed with leftover homemade baked beans… it tasted like a vegetarian sloppy joe!

What are your thoughts on bugs? I despise them!!!!

Leave a comment :)

