Surf n turf!

Last night’s dinner was show stopping! We fired up the girl to make an amazing meal! On the menu was shrimp, steak, asparagus, and twice baked potatoes. Holy. Yum. I had my shrimp on a salad and wasn’t able to finish all the steak or potato but boy was this a great Sunday dinner!

photo (833)

After a relaxing night on the couch with lots of football, I headed to bed. Only to cough all night long! Please tell me I’m not getting sick!!!

I slept terribly last night and made sure to swing by Dunkin for some coffee before getting to work early and starting my work week off on a good note. Once I had a lot accomplished for the morning I heated up my oats for a filling breakfast. So good!

photo (832)

I still wasn’t feeling hot this morning but I never regret a workout so at lunch I went and got some elliptical action in. It wasn’t great but it was better than nothing!

I came back up to work to eat this leftover salad wonder. It was amazing! That corn salsa recipe is coming to you next week! Stay tuned it’s fantastic!

photo (831)

I have plans to do a lot of laundry and good prep tonight. I am also planning on a Jillian Michaels DVD to get some strength training in. Oh. And picking up some com meds since all the airborne hasn’t helped. Yay!!! Hah.

What are you doing tonight!?

2 thoughts on “Surf n turf!

Leave a comment :)

