{Tasty Tuesday} Pesto quinoa for 1

Last week I decided to get fancy with my leftovers from the holiday weekend! It was fun and a challenge and the results came out great!
I had a huge container of quinoa on had each week and it was fun to see how it could replace traditional grains in dishes. I also had some steamed shrimp on hand from my Dad’s birthday dinner too!

This got my wheels turning and turned into this wonderful and healthy lunch time meal!
photo (834)
I love me some pesto and pasta. I will be the first to admit that! But using quinoa in this dish made a protein packed replacement! I didn’t miss the noodles at all!!!

Recipe:
1/3 cup cooked quinoa
1T pesto mix
2tsp olive oil
3 oz steamed shrimp
1/3 cup steamed spinach
1/3 cup sautéed baby Bella’s
Garlic to taste
I simply combined and reheated it all together at work the next day and loved this meal! It was full of protein, healthy fats, and FLAVOR! Such a great option for a traditional dish!

I hope you guys like it!!!

Leave a comment :)

