{Tasty Tuesday} Almond Bread

Call me Martha. Martha Freaking Stewart.

Yea you can say I’m proud. I freaking made my own bread yesterday! Holy cow! Who am I?!?

I discovered this recipe here and followed it here. It didn’t sound very hard so I decided I give it a whirl! I made a few substitutions but kept the whole thing pretty simple. I also don’t own a food processor so I had to get friendly with my Magic Bullet.

Look at me go!
photo (882)
Plus the nutritional info for this is great! I would say this makes 10 servings. Each comes out to less than 190 calories and a whopping 7 grams of protein. This is an amazing bread for breakfast topped with peanut butter and jelly! It would also be great made into little muffins or biscuits! It is gluten free so if anyone follows that diet, (I do not) this would be a great option!!

Ingredients:

  • 1.5 cups almond meal or flour
  • 1/2 cup ground flaxseed meal
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 T honey
  • 1.5 T baking soda
  • 1 T white vinegar
  • 1.25 cups egg beaters
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Mix dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately.

photo (885) Slowly combine into food processor until blended.

photo (884)To bake, simply pour into a greased loaf pan and bake for 30 minutes at 350*.

photo (883)Seriously so simple!!

I hope you like it.  The recipe is really a piece of cake bread!

2 thoughts on “{Tasty Tuesday} Almond Bread

Leave a comment :)

