Treating Myself

Ever since Becky started doing Treat Yourself Tuesday, I’ve been hooked. Even if I don’t do it regularly, I try to spoil myself to relax and be in the moment.

Here are some ways I’ve done it this week:

Had a nice dinner with my dad over manicotti. It was better than it looked!

20131011-181420.jpg

I painted my nails and read a magazine and did that alone. I read for enjoyment not as a distraction on the elliptical!

20131011-181553.jpg

Wine and candy corn. Heck yes!

20131011-181850.jpg

I sat, correction-plopped on the couch and watched more episodes of Parenthood on Demand! Love this show!

20131011-182241.jpg

I veered from my meal plan… And didn’t want another salad for lunch so I made a Mexican pizza! It was a delicious Friday lunch indeed!

20131011-182340.jpg

It was just a few treats for myself this week but it was definitely needed and nice! How did you treat yourself this week?!

Leave a comment :)

