Legs like JELLO

Happy Saturday my friends!

I started my day off right… breakfast with a side of Parenthood. There are so many episodes in season 2!!!

photo (907)After I finished up and let it settle, I was off to the gym for a killer workout! I wasn’t sure what I was in the mood to do so I kept it interesting and kept moving. I started my workout with intervals on the Rowing Machine. I did 10 minutes in total of 1 min on and then 2 min on with a 30 second rest in between, for a total of 3 times and an extra minute to get the round10.

photo (906)

I followed that up with HITT for 20 minutes on the elliptical… I was DRIPPING sweat at this point!!

When I finished with my cardio I prepped myself with some jams to do a killer lower body workout!

I started with the machines and did the leg press, leg curl, leg extension, and calf raises. Once I finished the 3 sets of 12 of each I went over to use free weights. I did a ton of lunges here. Regular lunges, side lunges, squats, dead lifts. My legs were shaking!!! I am so glad I felt the burn!!

When I got home, I quickly showered and packed up to head to see Mike! We went out to lunch and ran some errands since we are going to tailgate and go to the Raven’s game tomorrow!! I can’t wait!

For lunch we had delicious garden salads and slices of pizza.

photo (905)This afternoon we have prepped the food for the tailgate and I visited a dear friend in the hospital! I can’t believe how fast the day has flown by!

I have to go get pretty now, we are going out to dinner with some friends and I am really excited to see them!!

PS. My mom bought this yorkie figurine and we finally put it down to see how Sparky, also a yorkie, would react to it..

photo (908)There was a total stand off and some serious barks. He hates the new friend and wasn’t sure what to make of him!! HA!! This interaction was priceless…. it was almost as funny as watching Spark attack the vacuum….

 

Have a wonderful night everyone! 🙂

Leave a comment :)

