Happy National Oatmeal Day!

Happy National Oatmeal day my friends! In honor of my FAVORITE  breakfast I had a big ugly delicious bowl of the good stuff to start my day!
photo (947)
Since I still like to learn a thing or two,I took it upon myself to learn some about my favorite whole grain!

I found a great article on Livestrong today and below are the fantastic benefits of oatmeal.

-Full of fiber which as well all know helps to keep us full and also helps people curb appetites to lose weight.

-The soluble fiber in oatmeal can help reduce your bad LDL cholesterol.

-The antioxidants in oatmeal can help reduce the risk of cancer.

-Low in sugar (unless you add it or buy prepackaged packets).

-Low in fat, yet has good amounts of protein which also help to keep you full.

-But most importantly, this stuff is versatile and delicious!! The options to manipulate your bowl are endless! From hot oats, to overnight oats, to bars, to toppings, and meal options you can have the oats you love any time of day!

photo (866)photo (796)photo (815)Did you have any oats today to celebrate?!?!

Leave a comment :)

