Super FUN Yoga!!

I love me some yoga. It’s a great way to treat myself with me time, get a good stretch, and take time to actually relax and unplug for an hour each week. I’ve been pretty lax with going lately but I started up last week and went again last night. Gosh I missed it! photo (551) I left feeling rejuvenated and totally calm. I need that for my type A, over achieving, neurotic, anxious self. Wow I sound like a peach! Hahah!!

Until last night, I forgot how much FUN yoga  and exercise in general could be! Yes, it’s fun for me to challenge myself and to see improvements in flexibility, but I had no idea that yoga would make me smile and giggle!

Mid-way through our flow class last night our teacher decided to spice things up. She walked over to the stereo and popped on Mary J Blige and we did different variations of the chair pose for the entire four plus minute song.

yoga-chair-pose-400

(Source)

It was killer but my god was it fun! She made us dance and loosen up and just move with the music at parts! It was such a fun twist to the normal class and I hope she decides to do that again it the future! I think it made everyone have the best day! Even the old ladies in class were shakin’ it! That is how all exercise should be: fun! I already can’t wait for class next week!

What’s the most fun you’ve ever had exercising??

6 thoughts on “Super FUN Yoga!!

  1. That would have been a hilarious surprise in a yoga class – and it would have made chair pose a little more bearable!

    My last fun workout was this afternoon on a run. I ran an old route during lunch, and there were so many huge and crunchy leaves on the ground, we were having a ball kicking everything into the air!

Leave a comment :)

