No tricks, only TREATS!!

Happy Halloween my friends!!

Would you like tricks or treats?

How about a treat with these…

recipes 018

Candy of course! What would Halloween be as a day without candy?!?!

recipes 013

I wanted to make a fun recipe this week to celebrate Halloween as well as celebrate my friend’s 25th birthday! I wanted to try something new to me as well as delicious so I perused the interwebs until it led me here. Ahh. Blondies, I love them because I am one of course! Plus I am more of a vanilla rather than chocolate gal. Weird, right?

Anyway, earlier this week I went out to get the ingredients and last night I got to work in the kitchen right after work! I had only a few mishaps, ahem who actually needs to spray parchment paper… whoops… I won’t admit that I had to scrape the batter off the ungreased parchment paper and do it again, no I will not!

Anyway, these blondies are sure to be spooktacular and candylicious and will certainly satisfy your Halloween sweet tooth! I may need to just go a sample them one…more… time…

I used this recipe

Spooktacular blondies!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup unsalted butter, melted, plus more, room      temperature, for pan
  • 1 cup packed light-brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour (spooned and leveled)
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons coarse salt
  • Red, orange, brown, and yellow M&MS and Reeses’ Pieces

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray pan with nonstick spray and line pan with parchment paper, Spray paper too!!
  • In a mixing bowl, whisk together butter and sugars until smooth. Whisk in eggs and vanilla.
  • Add flour and salt and continue to mix.
  • Pour batter onto parchment lined pan and smooth top and top however you would like with your candy!

recipes 020

  • Bake until top of cake is golden brown and a toothpick inserted in center comes out clean for 45 minutes and cool completely.

recipes 028

  • Cut up and eat while you’re handing out actual candy to trick or treaters tonight!!

recipes 031

I hope you like this recipe, I was so happy to find it and try it!

4 thoughts on “No tricks, only TREATS!!

Leave a comment :)

