{Tasty Tuesday} Brownie-ish bites!

Is it just me or does it seem like once fall rolls around there are no more free weekends!? With the constant parties and family gatherings, I have had trouble thinking of new things to contribute to the food! I usually like to contribute something mostly healthy so that the options are there and lately I have felt in a real rut!

That was until my potluck at work last week…

I got so many compliments on my pumpkin muffins at work, I decided to make a few slight adjustments to the recipe to provide some variety to the party my mom had for yesterday’s Ravens game!!

These obviously are stupid simple to make because I don’t like to mess things up and I don’t like to do difficult things before 8 am on Sunday mornings (when I made them). Also, they are fairly light compared to regular brownies and other versions of chocolate cupcakes! These bites were a hit at our house and no one knew that the secret ingredient was pumpkin!! (Patting myself on the back) Obviously, there is pumpkin in here, its fall and blog world, and if you combine the two the sum is pumpkin!

Now without further ado, I present to you a bite full of chocolate flavor, a salty bite from the peanut butter chip, and zero guilt! I hope you enjoy!!

Ingredients:

Devils food cake mix, 1 15 oz can of pumpkin, 1/3 cup peanut butter chips.

photo 1 (2)

Directions:
Combine cake mix with pumpkin until smooth, fold in chips!

photo 2 (1)Spoon into lined mini muffin tins. Bake until toothpick comes out clean (20 min. give or take), or less time if you like them gooey like me!

photo 4 (1)I am thinking that these bites are good luck since we ended up pulling out a win in yesterday’s (NAILBITER) game! But, hey, a win is a win!!

 

 

 

Leave a comment :)

