Waiting for the storm to pass…

I’m currently whipping up a new recipe for dinner while I am waiting for the bad weather to pass through Chicago. That storm is nuts! I hope everyone in the area is safe and I can’t wait for the Ravens and Bears game to come back on!

I thought I’d share a few pictures from my day yesterday since it really was fun!

Last night we went to a new to us restaurant in Baltimore called Zen West! It was a really cool TexMex atmosphere and had delicious margaritas! I ordered myself a mamacita!!

20131117-141837.jpg
Cranberry orange deliciousness! I want to recreate this at home! For dinner I had a wonderful taco salad that I definitely would order again as well!

Then, Mike and I were off! We had to get to my friends house to surprise her before she got home since it was her 25th birthday!

20131117-142012.jpg
Mike was very proud of his streamer skills!

20131117-142045.jpg
We had a great time chatting over dessert and Mike and I came home. I was exhausted from a really long day! I was asleep by 11 and woke up at 8:30 today well rested!
I relaxed in the morning and got up to go to the grocery store and do some Christmas shopping! So fun! Of course I had to stop at Starbucks! My new love is this skinny peppermint mocha. Holy moly.

20131117-142252.jpg
After shopping for over 3 hours my credit card was tired and asked to come home so I decided to whip up some comforting soup for lunch!

20131117-142351.jpg

I hope you all have wonderful evenings with ones you love!!!

2 thoughts on “Waiting for the storm to pass…

Leave a comment :)

