Treating Myself

A day late and a dollar short. Yesterday I posted my usual Tasty Tuesday Recipe and missed out on sharing my treat yourself Tuesday post! Treat-Yourself-Tuesday-Badge

I’m not one that likes missing out on a party so here I am one day behind and fashionably (?) late! In case you missed it, make sure you check out Becky’s blog to get a full recap!!

This entire weekend was all about treating myself! It started out receiving my new phone case in the mail on Friday night.  Woo! Love it!
photo (953)

Saturday I had a lunch date with Mike! We went to Bertucci’s and boy was it good! We even got bottomless salads! I completely forgot to take any pictures though! Derp.

As the afternoon went on I knew the treating myself couldn’t possibly end so I went and got a mani pedi and it was beyond relaxing!

photo 2 (3)

I even was able to switch up to a new nail color! Sorry for the weird picture haha.
photo 1 (5)
We met friends for dinner on Saturday night so I also treated myself to a margarita that was on the restaurants specialty menu. I usually stay away from drinks like this since they’re usually calorie dense and not really great but I am so glad I had this glass of deliciousness!
photo 3 (1)
When I woke up on Sunday I lounged. A lot. I finally got up and motivated to Christmas shop! I love being done before the mobs but it just isn’t happening this year. Wahhhh.

This skinny peppermint mocha helped with my shopping block too. I rarely get fancy drinks like this because of the nutritionals and I am a coffee lover but this was just fantastic.
photo 4 (2)

I love buying gifts for other people but it’s always fun when I happen to stumble upon this for myself too.  Hello new jeans and tops!!!
photo 2 (4)

I think Sparky is saying the best way to treat yourself is to hog a king bed to yourself all day and sleep as much as you want! SIGN. ME. UP.
photo 1 (3)
How did you treat yourself this week?

2 thoughts on “Treating Myself

  1. olivesanwine says:

    Oooh love the nail colors and the margarita! I’ve been craving chips and guac AND a margarita recently… Looks like I know what Friday night entails 😉 Thanks for linking up ❤

Leave a comment :)

