So Sleepy…

Hey everyone! Thursday is here and I’m thrilled that there is only one more work day to this long week! It seems so long because my work week consists of only two days next week! Hooray for vacation time!

Is it just me or is the whole pitch dark when you get home from work throwing everyone off? I swear I just want to crumble into bed as soon as I walk in the door! Add in evening yoga, making dinner, packing meals, running to the store, getting gas, and doing laundry and this girl is toast! By the time I finally sit down at 9 pm I’m beat and struggle to keep my eyes open. Good thing Vanderpump Rules is saucy and keeps me entertained. Don’t judge me.

Anyway, I’ve been having a delicious week of eats and replenished my stock of blackberry jam last night so breakfast today was just dandy!

Toast with a side of vitamins! Stay healthy this season you guys!
photo 1 (7)
I had a great midday workout today too! I completed this workout from Julie that had my arms burning, I’m sure I’ll be feeling that when I go to blow out my hair.

I also did 25 minute HITT on the elliptical and kept an eye on the rpm so that every thirty seconds there was a strong speed with recovery.

I couldn’t get back to my desk fast enough because pizza awaited me! I made mini pizzas on a sandwich thin loaded with mushrooms, organic marinara, and reduced fat mozzarella. Side of veggies because it’s pizza after all and it is good to eat some nutrients!
photo 2 (5)
This week I signed up for this awesome challenge hosted by Lindsay and Elle.

photo 3 (1)I’m so excited because Mike and my family always swear that I am part elf. Christmas is my thang and I absolutely adore it! Is anyone else doing the challenge? It looks fun!

Have a wonderful Friday eve everyone! 🙂

2 thoughts on “So Sleepy…

  1. Ugh. I hear you with a long week and darkness by 5pm. HATE it!! This week has been nutty on my end with getting the nursery prepped, long work days and I now have a nice little cold that came out hardcore last night. I’m in a wedding on Saturday so I’ll just be taking it easy…aka sucking it up. 🙂

  2. Ugh. I feel you with the long week/ darkness at 5pm. HATE it!! This week has killed me since Tuesday with long work days/ getting things slowly prepared for baby nursery and some kind of rude cold happening and I’m in a wedding this Saturday! Gotta love timing. I’m just taking it easy until all the festivities aka sucking it up. 🙂

Leave a comment :)

